accueil

Home

Richard Marine Consulting

Terms and conditions

ARTICLE 1 – PURPOSE

Any contract is a service offer contract whose object is defined in the terms of the quote provided.

Any services not mentioned will be subject of an addendum.

ARTICLE 2 – CONTRACT LENGTH

Any contract is concluded for a period defined in the terms of the quote provided.

Each party may terminate this agreement subject to notify the other party by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt.

No compensation may be claimed by either party.

ARTICLE 3 – EXECUTION OF THE SERVICE

The Richard Marine Consulting Company undertakes to carry out the services entrusted to it as specified in Article 1 and to give its best care, in accordance with the rules of art. The present obligation is, by express agreement, only an obligation of means.

ARTICLE 4 – OBLIGATION FOR THE CLIENT

The Client will provide to Richard Marine Consulting all the information and data necessary for the good realization of the object of the present contract as defined by Article 1. For this purpose, the Client will designate a point of contact internally to ensure good coordination between the parties.

ARTICLE 5 – OBLIGATION OF CONFIDENTIALITY

The Company Richard Marine Consulting is prohibited from disclosing, and will consider as strictly confidential, any document, data, information or concept, of which it may be aware from time to time, of the present contract. Richard Marine Consulting can not be held responsible for any disclosure if the items released were in the public domain on the date of disclosure, or if it was known, or obtained from third parties by legitimate means.

ARTICLE 6 – PROPERTY OF RESULTS

The results will be, by express agreement, the full and entire property of the Client, who may dispose of it as he sees fit, upon receipt of payment for the entire service provided by Richard Marine Consulting.

The Richard Marine Consulting Company is prohibited from reporting the results and using them in any form whatsoever without the prior written consent of the Client.

ARTICLE 7 – TRANSFERABILITY

This contract is neither assignable nor transferable (principle of intuitu personae) without the prior written consent of the other party.

ARTICLE 8 – RESPONSABILITIES

The Client remains solely responsible for the operation or implementation of the results of the consultation. Richard Marine Consulting disclaims any liability for material, intangible or bodily injury that may result from improper use or implementation thereof.

The Client agrees that Richard Marine Consulting will not be liable for any loss of business, profits, commercial unrest that the Customer would incur, claims or claims made against the Client by any third party as it is under this contract.

The Client can not avoid his regulatory obligations with respect to the Flag State and the Classification Society. The Richard Marine Consulting Company can not therefore be held responsible for the non-award of certificates and titles by the Flag State, by the Classification Society or any other official or non-official organization resulting from a misapplication by the Customer of the recommendations issued by Richard Marine Consulting.

The Richard Marine Consulting Company can only be held liable for proven fault or negligence and is limited to direct damage to the exclusion of any indirect loss of any kind.

In any case, in the event that Richard Marine Consulting is held liable, the Company’s guarantee is limited to the amount paid by the Client for the supply of services.

The Client renounces to seek the responsibility in the event of damage to the files, or any document that would have been entrusted to him.

The Richard Marine Consulting Company declares that it has taken out all the necessary insurance to cover the risks of professional indemnity and undertakes to deliver a copy of the insurance certificate at the first request of the Client.

ARTICLE 9 – BILLING

The services provided will be billed according to the terms of the quotation and will be billed by Richard Marine Consulting, as specified in Article 11.

ARTICLE 10 – WORKING TIME

The working day is 7 hours, any additional hours will be charged at the hourly rate. The maximum working time allowed is 14 hours and must be immediately followed by a rest period of 10 hours minimum.

ARTICLE 11 – TERMS OF PAYMENT

The payment period is 30 days upon receipt of the invoice by the Client.

Late payment penalty rate: 10% of TTC service prices listed on the invoice will automatically and by rights granted to the Company, without formality or prior notice. 

In case of late payment, application of a lump sum compensation for recovery costs of 40 € according to Article D.441-5 of the French Code of Commerce.

ARTICLE 12 – DISPUTE RESOLUTION

All disputes to which this contract could give rise, concerning its validity, its interpretation, its execution, its termination and their consequences will be submitted to the Commercial Court of St Brieuc in the jurisdiction of which is the Headquarters of the Company Richard Marine Consulting.

English version to this legal notice is translated from the French version. Only the French version prevail.

accueil

Accueil

Richard Marine Consulting

Conditions générales de vente

ARTICLE 1 – OBJET

Tout contrat est un contrat d’offre de service dont l’objet est défini dans les termes du devis fourni.

Toute prestation non mentionnée devra faire l’objet d’un avenant. 

ARTICLE 2 – DUREE

Tout contrat est conclu pour une durée définie dans les termes du devis fourni.

Chaque partie pourra dénoncer le présent contrat sous réserve d’en informer l’autre partie par courrier recommandé avec accusé de réception.

Aucune indemnité ne peut-être réclamée par l’une ou l’autre des parties.

ARTICLE 3 – EXECUTION DE LA PRESTATION

La Société Richard Marine Consulting s’engage à mener à bien les prestations qui lui sont confiées tel que précisé par l’Article 1 et à donner ses meilleurs soins, conformément aux règles de l’art. La présente obligation n’est, de convention expresse, que pure obligation de moyens.

ARTICLE 4 – OBLIGATION DU CLIENT

Le Client fournira à Richard Marine Consulting toutes les informations et données nécessaires à la bonne réalisation de l’objet du présent contrat tel que défini par l’Article 1. A cette fin, le Client désignera notamment un point de contact en interne pour assurer une bonne coordination entre les parties.

ARTICLE 5 – OBLIGATION DE CONFIDENTIALITE

La Société Richard Marine Consulting s’interdit de divulguer, et considèrera comme strictement confidentiel, tout document, donnée, information ou concept, dont il pourra avoir connaissance à l’occasion, du présent contrat. Richard Marine Consulting ne saurait être tenu pour responsable d’aucune divulgation si les éléments diffusés étaient dans le domaine public à la date de la divulgation, ou s’il en avait connaissance, ou les obtenait de tiers par des moyens légitimes.

ARTICLE 6 – PROPRIETE DES RESULTATS

Les résultats seront, de convention expresse, la pleine et entière propriété du Client, qui pourra en disposer comme il l’entend, à compter de la réception du paiement de l’intégralité de la prestation réalisée par Richard Marine Consulting.

La Société Richard Marine Consulting s’interdit de faire état des résultats et de les utiliser sous quelque forme que se soit sans l’accord écrit préalable du Client.

ARTICLE 7 – INCESSIBILITE

Le présent contrat n’est ni cessible ni transmissible (principe de l’intuitu personae) sans l’accord écrit préalable de l’autre partie.

ARTICLE 8 – RESPONSABILITES

Le Client demeure seul responsable de l’exploitation ou de la mise en œuvre des résultats de la consultation. La Société Richard Marine Consulting dégage sa responsabilité à l’égard des préjudices matériels, incorporels et corporels qui pourraient résulter d’une mauvaise exploitation ou mise en œuvre de celle-ci.

Le Client convient que Richard Marine Consulting n’encourra aucune responsabilité à raison de toute perte d’exploitation, de bénéfices, de trouble commercial que le Client subirait, de demandes ou de réclamations formulées contre le Client et émanant d’un tiers quel qu’il soit dans le cadre de ce contrat.

Le Client ne saurait se soustraire de ses obligations règlementaires vis à vis de l’Etat du Pavillon et de la société de classification. La Société Richard Marine Consulting ne saurait donc être tenu pour responsable d’une non-attribution des certificats et titres par l’Etat du pavillon, par la société de classification ou tout autre organisation officielle ou non, résultant d’une mauvaise application par le Client des préconisations émises par Richard Marine Consulting.

La Société Richard Marine Consulting ne saurait être tenue responsable qu’en cas de faute ou de négligence prouvée et est limitée aux préjudices directs à l’exclusion de tout préjudice indirect, de quelque nature que ce soit.

En tout état de cause, au cas où la responsabilité de la Société Richard Marine Consulting serait retenue, la garantie de la Société serait limitée au montant HT payé par le Client pour la fourniture des services.

Le Client renonce à rechercher la responsabilité en cas de dommages survenus aux fichiers, ou tout document qu’il lui aurait été confié. 

La Société Richard Marine Consulting déclare avoir souscrit toutes assurances nécessaires pour parer aux risques de responsabilité civile professionnelle et s’engage à remettre à la première demande du Client une copie de l’attestation d’assurance. 

ARTICLE 9 – FACTURATION

Les prestations fournies seront facturées selon les termes du devis établis et feront l’objet d’une facturation établie par la Société Richard Marine Consulting, tel que précisé dans l’Article 11.

ARTICLE 10 – TEMPS DE TRAVAIL

La journée de travail compte 7 heures, toute heure supplémentaire sera facturée au tarif horaire. Le temps de travail maximum autorisé est de 14 heures et obligatoirement et immédiatement suivi d’un temps de repos de 10 heures minimum.

ARTICLE 11 – CONDITIONS DE REGLEMENT

Le délai de règlement est fixé à 30 jours dès réception de la facture par le Client.

Taux de pénalité de retard : 10% du montant TTC du prix des services figurant sur ladite facture seront automatiquement et de plein droit acquis à la Société, sans formalité ni mise en demeure préalable. 

En cas de retard de paiement, application d’une indemnité forfaitaire pour frais de recouvrement de 40€ selon l’article D.441-5 du Code du commerce.

ARTICLE 12 – RESOLUTION DES LITIGES

Tous les litiges auxquels le présent contrat pourrait donner lieu, concernant tant sa validité, son interprétation, son exécution, sa résiliation, leurs conséquences et leurs suites seront soumis au Tribunal de Commerce de St Brieuc dans le ressort duquel se trouve le Siège de la Société Richard Marine Consulting.